GEJ nominates former Kano state Governor & 3 others as ministers


President Jonathan this morning nominated four new ministers into his cabinet and has sent their names to the National Assembly for confirmation. Among the four people nominated for appointment are former Kano state Governor, Ibrahim Shekarau who only recently left the APC and joined the PDP. Also nominated is the South-South Deputy Chairman of the PDP, Mr Stephen Orlu from Delta state. Others nominated are Abdul Bulama from Yobe state and Adedayo Adeyeye from Ekiti state.

They would be screened by the Senate at a later date.


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Leave a Reply