Gbajabiamila Emerges House Majority Leader


After much discord and controversy the House of Representatives has named Femi Gbajabiamila the majority leader..Ado Doguwa was named chief whip and Buba Jibrin, deputy leader. Pally Iraise was named deputy whip
Mr. Gbajabiamila,a former minority leader who missed out on the Speaker slot emerged the All Progressives Congress caucus leader hours after the House leaders met with the leadership of the ruling APC in Abuja.

Speaker, Yakubu  Dogara  split the house into two factions after his rejection of the party’s demand that Mr. Gbajabiamila be given the majority leader position.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Leave a Reply